Commonweal Foundation Board of Directors



Thomas Baker
Publisher, Commonweal

Mark S. Dalton, Chair
Retired Publishing Executive

Rosanne Haggerty
President, Community Solutions

Cathleen Kaveny
Darald and Juliet Libby Professor, Boston College

John J. Kuster, Esq.
Partner, Sidley Austin LLP

Alice McDermott

John T. McGreevy, Chair
Francis A. McAnaney Professor of History, University of Notre Dame

James T. Morley Jr.
Retired Radio Broadcasting Executive

Mary B. Mulvihill
Former Nonprofit Executive

Daniel P. Murray
Of Counsel, Jenner & Block

Daniel M. Murtaugh
Professor of English, Florida Atlantic University

Brien O’Brien
Chairman and CEO, Port Capital LLC

Dennis O’Brien, Chair Emeritus
President Emeritus, University of Rochester

Jane B. O’Connell
President, The Altman Foundation

Michael Peppard
Associate Professor of Theology, Fordham University

Dominic Preziosi
Editor, Commonweal

Barbara Mullin Rosiello, Chair
Community Volunteer

Paul Saunders, Chair Emeritus
Of Counsel, Cravath, Swaine & Moore LLP

Richard Sexton

Peter Steinfels
Co-Founder, Fordham Center on Religion and Culture

Marc vanderHeyden
President Emeritus, St. Michael’s College

Tim Welsh
Vice Chairman, U.S. Bank